Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place.

What is your opinion about this?

It is widely believed that cleanliness and organised place leads to better efficiency as it saves time. This essay aims to discuss the importance and effects of cleanliness in home and workplace before providing a personal opinion.

There are several benefits of keeping the home clean and organised. First and foremost, it prevents accidents which might lead to severe consequences, such as slipping on toys and injuring the spine. Secondly, the place remains germ-free thereby reducing the tendency to fall ill. Consequently, it is easier to track things while saving a lot of valuable time. Certain tasks can be completed in lesser time. For example, while cooking if the utensils and the spices are in their proper places then only time is spent on chopping the vegetables and cooking to food.

Moreover, being tidy and clutter free in the workplace has some of its own merits. If the work place is organised, it becomes easier to focus on work and not be distracted by the clutter. Therefore, it not only improves performance but also leads to promotions and better paychecks. For instance, it is often seen that when a person is not organised and are absent from work, locating documents or required items, at their workstation, becomes relatively tedious task. This causes loss of valuable productive time of the person looking for the document as well as hampers the leave of the other person as they will need to be contacted to retrieve the item.

To conclude, it is imperative that people should keep their home and workplace tidy and organised so that their productivity is increased and they live a better life.