Some people say that it is possible to tell alot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion is more crucial nowadays. Everyone wants to look better and build their own personality. However, can we really judge a person's traits and traditions through his/her clothes? I am not 100% sure about this statement. I will discuss this conundrum in this essay.

Firstly, in this world of globalization and in every cosmopolitan city, T-shirts and pants are popular in every person. If we say this is a trend dressing of every in these days than it's not a false obligation. For example, what if different races and color people are wearing 2 piece suit in a party then how can you identify his ethnicity. People occasionally wear their traditional dresses with the modern touch of their society. In this situation, we cannot tell about one’s cultural personality. Moreover, what if everyone wears a turban or in a certain place, every woman wears a veil than how do you say every woman is a Muslim and every turban man is Sikh.

Next, if we want to know a person’s values and character from his/her appearance than this can be a misleading outcome. For instance, if a businessman gets dirty his clothes by an accident than we wouldn’t judge him as a poor man. Furthermore, a woman coming from a party and wearing a miniskirt than you won’t tell that she is a bad woman or even worse a prostitute.

In essence, we can’t judge a person's value by his dirty clothes as a poor man or a woman as a bad person by his short clothes and we can’t tell about someone tradition by seeing his /her dress because there is a common dressing in the world in recent days.