Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagrees?

some people believe clothes which people choose to wear can reveal so much of their personal and cultural attitudes. I disagree with the opinion given, because there are different economic and social reasons that cause a person to wear despite of her or him favourite style.

A good reason that the personal character and culture is not revealed just by a person clothes style is that, firstly, from the perspective of job position, some jobs require to wear formal clothes such as, suits or which are against of a person personality. For example a woman who is working an Islamic bank must wear scarf, although, she is not a religious person. Secondly, some job conditions may need to be distinguished from a usual person life firefighters. So they have to wear a specific color and sometimes it is not the color that a person love.

Another reason that people should not judge other persons from the style of their clothes is that in terms of economic issues some people are not able to prepare the goods which they really like to wear and they have to choose cheaper or uglier clothes which is not compatible with their actual appetite. For example, in slum sites of the city people are not able to consider the brand of their clothes or even their colors, they prefer to wear donated and used clothes.

To conclude, while there are some people who tend to measure other’s personality and culture from their clothes style, I strongly believe it is not a good way to have hindsight from people.