Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.How might having a lot of money make people happy?What other things in life can make people happy?

Its better to cry in a Mercedes than living happily without it. With advancement of technologies and more source of investement, people tends to have a knack for materialistics facilities and luxuries. This leads to the saying of money is the only way to happiness.

Nowadays with enourmous upgradation of technologies , few sections of people tends to have a slight inclination towards materialistics happiness. Social medias, peer pressure are some of the examples which made common masses believe that there cannot be other source of happiness except monetary.It may give us a thought why few sections of people believes that monetary satisfaction is the ultimate one. I feel that its due to plethora of new sources of financial investments that allures us to look forward a luxorious and satisfying life. Perhaps, huge amount of money may give us a sense of security in later stages of life so that one can spend the rest of their lives independently. Masses from the middle strata or lower strata of the society raised in childhood in hunger and financial crisis. It is quite normal to run behind money which may give them and their family to fulfill their daily needs.

Happiness is a state of mind and it differs from person to person. Some people are not happy after earning crores while some remains satisfied by dedicating their lives for the sake of common people. In our lives of daily grinding and running in a rat race, it is more important to achieve peace and contentment which may give us the naked source of being happy. Other than this I would like to add that contribute to social cause be it helping unfortunates, providing hand to have a clean environment and society for us and others to live. Several yogis, saints are in peace with normal and simplified living. Its upto us what we want to choose in our life.