Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

It is thought by many people that the principle way to be happy is to own too much of money. Having a lot of it can help a human being to satisfy their want, however, there are various other aspects in life-like job satisfaction and being liked by loved ones which can make individual's happy.

Firstly, possessing a lot of money can help a person to satisfy their want. Human beings can buy whatever they want without worrying about their monthly budget or any other financial issue. For instance, according to a recent survey of people between the age 32-37, 45% of the people believed that having a lot of money makes them feel jovial to buy the branded attire of their choice; thereby, satisfying their desired wishes by possessing enough money.

Secondly, having a satisfying job also make people happy. Since a person is doing what he loves and is able to give effect to his role, he is more happy with it without being too much concerned about money. Another point to consider is that living with people who makes you feel important and love you is also a vital reason for human being's happiness. For example, people in developed countries agree that people who stay in joint families in developing countries, where family members enjoy festivals together and share a good bonding among them are happier than them. Thus, an enjoyable job and living with people who like you are a couple of pivotal factors that help in making people feel good.

In conclusion, while money is an important factor contributing in making people happy, but there are also other significant aspects in human being's life-like job-satisfaction and having a support of loved ones which play an important role in making people happy.