Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Some people opine that music can unite people from various age and cultural backgrounds. I completely agree with this view because of several reasons.

Firstly, music serves as universal language for people to communicate. This is because, although people do not understand each other's language, they can still communicate through music and melody. Whether it is happy or sad message, it can be conveyed through the melody and the rhythm of the music. For instance, a guy writes a song about love for his girlfriend in a language which is a native language for his girlfriend. Although she does not really understand the language, but she understands that the music is about her boyfriend's romantic feelings. Consequently, they both can communicate through music.

Secondly, music serves as common interest between people to befriend with each other, despite their cultural and age differences. This is because, everyone from any cultural and age background understand and loves music. People often start their friendships by liking the same music or same band, before finally talking about deeper conversation. For instance, there are many fan clubs of One Direction band who come from different nations and have members from different ages. Through these fan clubs, people are getting to know each other and are finally make friends with the member of fan clubs, despite their cultural and age differences.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music can unite people with different cultural and age background because music serves as universal language for people to communicate and music serves as common interest between people to befriend with each other, despite their cultural and age differences.