Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays is the commonly argued about which medium is the best to view films. While some school of though believe that it is convenient to watch it on our electronic devices such as phones or tablet, others opine that they are better enjoyed in a cinema. This essay shall discuss both views and provide an opinion.

Firstly, mobile phones have made it increasingly easy to access all the latest releases at the click of a fingertip. One can view the shows at the comfort of their homes or can even download and watch them while traveling. Secondly, some movies are available on the internet even before they are released in theaters, for it might have been leaked through some unethical sources. For instance, many multi-starer movies particularly the Avengers franchise face the wrath of piracy, as the audience is eager know the plot, especially the climax. Lastly, many prefer watching movies at home, because they are wary of crowded places. Therefore, mobile viewing is advisable.

Conversely, watching a film in cinemas is advantageous. To begin with, the visual effects and action sequence witnessed on the big screen is indescribable. It is difficult to capture the same exhilaration on a small screen, namely mobiles and tablets. Likewise, some movies require certain equipment's to watch and are released in a special format which is only available in theaters. For example, one needs to have 3D glares to watch 3D movies. Moreover, films are made with an intention to be viewed in cinemas and not on some cramped up devices. As a result, cinema's do full justice to the story.

In conclusion, I agree watching films on the big screen is irreplaceable, since there one can fully experience the emotions and essence of the movie. While viewing them on electronic devices may have their own benefits, cinemas will always make you better understand the movie and their characters.