Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancements of the technology, more and more people tend to use their mobile phones, tablets or laptops for watching movies or dramas with the comfort of their own. In the old days people used to go to cinema’s to watch new movies with families or friends. There are two points of view among people where some people say watching the movies or dramas in their phones or tablets while others think that to get best experience from the movie is watching in the cinemas. We will discuss both of these views in below sections.

Firstly there are enourmous benefits of watching movies on mobiles, tablets or laptops as this is the cheap way of watching movie without wasting a lot of money on cinema tickets. The entertainments platform such as Netflix monthly subscription is less than one movie cinema ticket. Furthermore, watching movie on handheld devices gives the power to people to control the movie (Pause or Play anytime) and can be watched in their comfort zones.

Another view, people say that excitements and entertainment of movies can only be experienced in cinema which is actually correct. In cinema, people get a High definition big screen with best quality of audio system. All the actions and 3D effects that are put in the movies where movies directors spends a lot of money.

Both the above point of views have their pros and cons and in nutshell if you want to watch inexpensive and a lot movies than the movies on mobile devices are for you otherwise if one is looking for real movie experience with high-definition audio and video quality then opt for cinemas on the cost of money.