Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The movie industry is a form of visual art comprises an epic proportion of families' leisure time in comparison to other types of entertainment. Some people believe with the advent of technologies like smartphone, there is no need to wast time in cinema tickets queues. However, others do not subscribe to the idea and contend cinema theaters are the only place you can make most of watching a box-office hit movie. To reach a clear picture of this controversial subject, I will put this matter into a comparative perspective.

On one side, mainly teenagers claim that having a small piece of technology in your pocket leaves nothing to be desired. Base on their notion it is a sheer waste of time and money to watch a movie on big screen while it could be seen at any given time and place. My own experience contradicts this viewpoint and would be a good point in case. Two weeks ago I decided to watch a movie that I really love. Whereas I could not find enough time, I have downloaded it and begun to watch it on my phone, after ten minutes or so, my eyes started to burst in tears and I caught a bad headache, consequently, I paused the player and have never watched it again since then.

On the other side of this story, cinema fans provide evidence that watching a movie in its conventional way i.e. cinema screen, is beyond the comparison with other methods. To support this claim they point out a recently conducted research about this very issue that amplifies their notion. In this article, I have read it recently, scientists investigate the correlation coefficient between the level of interaction with the movie, a pivotal factor of having fun with the film, and medium of observing it. It, without doubt, reveals that there is an unmistakable correspondent between these two factors and the big screen overtakes other media hands down.

On balance, having compared both points of view gives me the impression that the mindset favoring modern means of interaction with movies, does more harm than good because a practical view should offer more than just being time-saving. As a result, cinema is one of the best, if not the best, method of having fun watching a film; never the less eye must not be lost of the fact that it should happen along with family and friends.