Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that watching movies in cinemas can easily be replaced by phones and tablets, other people still find cinemas as the perfect place to watch a film. In my opinion, watching movies in the cinema is a far more enjoyable experience.

On the one hand, some people think that using a mobile phone or a tablet to see a film is suitable for the fast-paced life we live today. In other words, watching a movie on a mobile phone consumes less amount of time compared to cinemas. This is mainly because mobile phones are available with people almost all the time, and they can watch the movies they like whenever they are free. For example, an employee can watch a film on his mobile phone during his two-hour daily journey to his work, without the need to spend a complete evening to go to the cinema to watch the same film.

On the other hand, going to the cinema, according to some, is a richer experience, and I agree. The isolated environment inside the cinema helps the audiences to concentrate only on the film being played without any distractions. In contrast, people who watch films on phones or tablets can easily get distracted by any noise even if it is not so loud. Moreover, advanced sound systems and visual effects of modern cinemas can effectively mimic reality and provide the audiences with genuine adventures they cannot find in any other place. Like for instance, I-Max cinemas are designed using a combination of effects that even the most expensive phone or tablet cannot emulate.

In conclusion, despite the fact that smartphones and tablets could save time, I firmly believe that modern cinemas are irreplaceable, as they offer a perfect atmosphere for watching films.