Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child’s development. However, others say that things like television and friends have the most important influence on them.

It is a most debatable issue where some individuals opine that parents have a pivotal impact in the progression of children, whereas others believe friends and possessions such as television have the most vital effect on them. This essay will discuss some valid points on both arguments and present a personal opinion in the conclusion.

On the one hand, some individuals believe that parents have the great amount of influence on the children because they mould them in to better individuals since birth. In other words, since parents provide their children all education, fulfill their wishes, and teach all moral values to their children right from their beginning, these all constitute towards the betterment of their life and make them responsible person. In every family, for example, parents teach all ethical values to their children as well as provide education to their children from the best renowned school. Thus, the above example clearly depicts that parents have an essential impact on their children.

The other side of the argument says that some children get affected from their possession and their friends because of spending excessive time with them. This is because several children develop habits of watching serials and movies on television for the long time and spend most of their free time with their friends; these impact both positively and negatively in their life. Take the example of a child, who is watching a TV reality show may gain some qualities like confidence, whereas another child, who is watching a thriller movie, may learn some abusive words. Therefore, a child future is totally dependent on what activities they do.

To conclude, although people may vary in their opinion, I believe that parents have most significant effect in the enhancement of their children’s life in the early years of their age. However, some children may get influenced by their possessions and friends once they cross an age of 18 and become independent.