Some people say that people should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that parent should persuade their children to take part in group events during their leisure period. Although others do not agree and believe that pupil should have the freedom to their selection of interest during their free time. This essay will discuss both the views followed by personal opinion.

On the one side, organized group activities have a plethora of opportunities for a pupil to develop skills Firstly, the ability of adjustments with other team members can be learnt in participating such events. Secondly, such activities improve social bonding and recognition in the community. Thirdly, such platforms are an opportunity to explore different personal creativity with the guidance of trained staffs. For instance, cultural activity participation by students provides a chance to gain knowledge on the culture and working with others provides exposure to the social world.

On the other side, allowing children to occupy themselves gives them freedom of choice. Independence on a selection of their interest can bring out their full dedication and struggle towards work. In other words, pressurizing children on specific interest may or may not bring fruitful results, therefore teenagers must have the freedom to choose their interest. A recent survey revealed that students who are allowed to have a choice according to their will are more competent and this independence allows them to build more confidence in the work. Therefore I agree with the notion that children must learn according to their willingness.

In conclusion, while, organized activities are mostly professional and provide maximum opportunity to children learn different aspects of social life, I believe that children interest in learning is essential to build confidence and competence, therefore, a teenager must be allowed to occupy themselves on their own during leisure time.