Some people say success is '10 percent talent and 90 percent hard work'.Is hard work the key to success, or is talent also important?

A wise person once said, Success is no accident. Every one of us wants to know the key to success and be successful in whatever we do. While a lot of people believe it is the talent which help us reach heights, I believe we need many other aspects to taste success.

Like a famous song in my country goes, Success is a mixture of talent, hard work, persistence and a little bit of luck. It is just the tip of the iceberg which we see able on the surface, underneath the tip lies the power pack of the above said four ingredients.

Firstly, Talent, it is god given gift to a given person. We all know and agree that each one of us have a specific talent’s and we all must polish our gifts for them to shine. Here is where, I strongly believe that hard work comes into place. Without putting in efforts no one can excel in anything just because we are gifted. We all need to dedicate time and effort in improving one self.

Next, I would say is persistence, even with the above two components in place, working on something continuously without being pessimistic will help us achieve our dreams. Lastly but not the least, a little bit of luck I also required to become successful, we all agree that a few times being in a specific place and at a specific time would have made a drastic change in our lives.

To sum all up, I believe that key to success is a package of all the above qualities. Talent or hard work alone cannot make a person successful.