Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

Advertisements are extremely effective to leave a deep impression of a product over the mind of people. Some people hold the view that television commercials have numerous advantages whereas others contradict with this opinion. This essay will discuss why adverts are detrimental but why television commercials are ultimately superior.

The television commercials have demerits which adversely affects the life of people in society. They play mind-game with people in a elegant manner, apparently, they showcase only good qualities of product but do not exhibit the side-effects which are only observed after the use of product. For instance, Livon Hair Tonic promises for 100% growth of hairs but after use of 30 days, it makes them weaker and whitish. Therefore, people should not rely on the adverts blindly, they should investigate before use to avoid such problems.

Despite this, television advertisements are highly beneficial for people, firstly, we are able to know about newly launched products. Secondly, these adverts increase our general knowledge and lastly, these can be used for spreading awareness among people in society. For example, “Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao” an advertisement from government of India to save girls and provide education for the betterment of society. Consequently, the commercial are advantageous and should be utilized for a noble cause to provide maximum benefit to our society.

To conclude, advertisement plays a vital role in the publicity of a product. This essay discussed why commercials adversely affects the people but why adverts are beneficial to everyone and should be used for a good reason. In my opinion, I strongly believe that television advertisements are beneficial.