Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits while others believe the opposite Discuss both views give your own opinion and include examples from your experience

Advertisement, a key factor for the success of any business. It is a medium through which consumers are made aware of new products or enhancements mades to the existing products. Some people believe that TV advertisement has a various benefits while others contradict with this opinion. I will discuss both views as well as my opinion in the upcoming paragraph.

There are several merits of TV advertisement for each and every individual of society. Firstly, the consumers can get information about newly launched products of companies. They keep up to date knowledge of policies and products of companies. TV advertisement not only grab the attention of customers but also change the way of thinking. For exemplify, "Beti bachao, Beti padhao" an advertisement of government of India try to save girls and mainly focus upon their education for the betterment of society.

Moreover, the TV advertisement is highly beneficial at the commercial level. The employers can get the opportunity to promote their product at global level with the help of these commercial ads. It will increases the goodwill of the business in the eyes of customers and provide more satisfaction to these customers by employers. In addition, the commercial ads increases the competition among entrepreneurs which is very useful for the buyers because it provides the best quality of products without charging any extra cost. Furthermore, the creative industry employs many people. Therefore providing job opportunities and income to these individuals. So, without advertisement there would be increases the unemployment rate.

On the other side, there are some drawbacks of TV advertisement. Firstly, these advertisement manipulate innocent individuals by attractive ads.for instance, indulekha hair oil provides 100% guarantee for hair growth. In the ad they are showing a lady that her hair has grown thick and lengthy by using it in 3 weeks. But in fact they just play with the feelings of individuals by such advertisement. Secondly, more pressure put by children on their parents to buy them things by pastering and nagging. Thirdly, these ads just show the features, quality of products not the side effects of these items because the aim of TV ads to increase the profit and sale not to tell the side effects of these items.

To sum up, every coin has two sides. So, advertisement have pros and cons. But, according to my own perception, the customers do not hastly to buy things to see on TV, they think about the both sides of products before the investment. The individuals never buy those items which is unimportant and nor waste their time and money.