Nowadays there is an increase in people with an unhealthy diet and not doing enough physical exercises. What do you think might be the reason? What can be done to encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

Over the past years, advancement in technology has made the human's life more easier and more comfortable. However it has made detrimental effect on individuals because they tend to eat unhealthy food and not doing enough exercises. In this essay, I will discuss reasons and some suggestions to tackle with this hurdle in the subsequent paragraph.

There are various reasons which are responsible for adopting an unhealthy lifestyle by human beings. To begin with, both male and female are selecting their own profession. More working pressure is liable for buying readymade food than to prepare at home. Consequently, the more consumption of fast food increases the various problems such as obesity, diabetes, stroke as well as heart attack etcetera.

Moreover, with the escalating usage of techno appliances, individuals become more lazy and easily adopt sedentary lifestyle. It reduces not only face to face communication but also raising the depression and weak eyesight obstacles. In addition, the physical efforts are reduced by the popularity of washing machine, microwave and other home appliances. Furthermore, advertisement are playing an important role in promoting the junk food by multinational companies.

On the other hand, there are some suggestions which are more beneficial for adopting a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, fixed working hours by the government is more profitable for the safety of employees. For example, As per the factories act 1948, every adult can not work for more than 48 hours in a week and not more than 9 hours in a day especially in india. Secondly, to aware the individuals about the negative consequences of junk food and also encourage to eat more nutritious home-made food. Thirdly, government put more restrictions on the selling of fast food. To initiate the youngsters to join zym or fitness centre which is mainly open by government and other business organizations.

To sum up, it is rightly said that health is wealth. If the individuals are more conscious about their health issues than they prefer only homemade food and also provide more time to do sporting activities, thus they can maintain life balance and stay more healthy.