Nowadays consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of modernisation, individuals are more conscious about the quality products because of the growth of consumerism which has led to many organizations to improving their services for the buyers. Consumers have a option to satisfy their needs by purchasing a calibre products at low-cost in these days. I will discuss pros and cons of cheaper consumer goods in the upcoming paragraph.

There are numerous benefits of economical commodities. To begin with, individuals can fulfill the basic demands of family members especially who belong to a impoverished communities and also lead a more comfortable life. The problem of starvation and other diseases are controlled by the availability of low- priced goods. For exemplify, according to the report of food and agriculture organization, yhe less severe condition of undernourishment currently effects about 8.42 million people or about 12.5% people in the world population.

Moreover, entrepreneurs can expand their own business at national and international level by providing cheaper products. Furthermore, government should be doing more investment on the development of education and health care faclities rather than on food expenditure by starting a mid-e-meal scheme.

On the other hand, cheaper priced goods are not more only beneficial but it has some drawbacks. Firstly, buyers never understand the quality of branded products because it is not easy to know the difference between better and defective goods. In addition, individuals take keen interest in buying unwanted items at this price. Secondly, manufactures are suffer more losses due to the selling of branded products at lower prices. So, in this case, manufatures produced a inferior quality products which is very harmful for human life.

To sum up, cheaper priced goods are in favour of society and goverenment should be fixed the rate of each and every product to maintain the balance in economy. Both individuals and government should be doing more effort to overcome the problems of starvation and undernourishment.