Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Public health has been always a sophisticated issue in each society and over the several years. Mostly people believe that sports facilities should be increased to improve the health of humans, while others opine that other measures are more effected rather than raising the number of sports. I will discuss both views as well my opinion in the upcoming paragraph.

Each and every individual of society are taking keen interest in sports because of certain reasons. To begin with, youngsters can get an opportunity to take participate in different sports activities such as badminton, volleyball and swimming which is very beneficial for stay healthy and fit. In addition, adults are not only know about the competition level, discipline and sportsmanship but also saves himself from the consumption of drugs and joining bad accompany.

Moreover, individuals are feel energetic and relax their mind from busy schedule by doing some sports activities which reduces stress and tensions. It also decreases the level of heart and skin diseases. Furthermore, sports are increasing the co-operation and remain peace among nations which reduces war and to make public health more secure.

On the other hand, sports are less effective in case of public health, other measures should be used which is more effective and the better way to change the sedentary lifestyle of masses. Firstly, government should be imposed higher tax on fast food which is very helpful to decrease the overweighting problem. Secondly, usage of public transport by individuals are diminish the obstacle of traffic congestion and pollution level in a country. Thirdly, with the help of media, society should be aware about the cleanliness and then make home neat and clean to cope with spreading problems.

To sum up, Majority of human beings are not doing sports activities. So, different measures are working well because of government and individuals are taking enough effort to protect himself and society.