Some people say government should give the health care the first priority, some other believe there are more important priorities to spend the tax payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are divided on the issue of allocation of funds for health care by government. Some asserts believe that the government should invest only in medical field. While, others opine that there exist other areas can not be neglected by authorities. This essay intends to discuss both views. I, however, side with latter view.

On the one hand, prioritizing to health care sector by government would lead to a healthier and happy society. It is quite obvious that people feel free from financial burdened to some extent if the authorities support the health care area. It would make it more useful and cost - effective especially for the poor society. For instance, the higher expenditure of medical treatment are easily affordable by rich people but impoverish society is not able to bear the cost of medical treatment. That's why government should consider firstly health care area.

On the other hand, government's investment should not confined within the boundaries of health care. Firstly, Education system which concerns the long-term development of the nation, should allot similar funds. The funds can be used to provide free and mandatory education in primary schools. Also, for the higher education of students, subsidies should be granted by government.

Secondly, to attract the public towards using their public transport, transportation system should be improved and make more convenient for the people to opt it. Infrastructure should be well-maintained by using funds. Thirdly, it is advisable that if taxpayer's money should be distributed to promote public facilities. Then it will not only beneficial for citizens life but more helpful to attract more investment and create various job opporunities in another fields.

To sum up, funds should be used by government in each and every sector equally which will put more impact upon the individual and society as a whole.