Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of time for children and they think that their children should only read serious educational books.What is your opinion?

Reading is an activity that helps a person to develop holistically as readers. Some individuals assert that children should focus only on academic subjects instead of amusement books. I disagree with this notion. In my opinion, entertainment books is not a waste of time but also encourage the youngsters to enhance their knowledge more and more.

There are multifarious pros of entertainment books. To begin with, adults become bored when they are reading only educational books. It can not be deny that school subjects are unimportant but to increase their score and performance in formal education recreational books are essential. These books are successful in developing reading habits among children as well as increases their curiosity to read enough. Moreover, students are already pressurised by their own study subjects. So, in this case, by learning a entertaiment books in leisure time grown their mental growth and also increase concentration on all study material.

Furthermore, these books work like a stress buster. Numerous research which is related to stress have suggested that reading amusing books are more effective to reduce it when they grab the knowledge from other sources.For instance, if a child reads novel or any story then different characters, environment and different places are created in their mind automatically. It is helpful to improve their thinking level by making them to more imaginitive.

On the other hand, educational subjects can not be ignored by students because it is very fruitful to choose right path to achieve their goals in life. As, their career becomes secure and bright by adopting these subjects.

To sum up, reading books is a good habit whether they are learning educational or entertaining books. So, parents never focus their children to struck only on particular subjects and it should be depend upon their adults which one they want to learn.