Some people say government should give the health care the first priority, some other believe there are more important priorities to spend the tax payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold the different views whether the national authorities should allocate the state budget on healthcare service or other priorities to comfort the citizens’ lives. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay.

It is undeniable that providing free medical services from the government is a must as its necessity to reduce the burden for the country’s residents. Coping with the fast-paced life, many people suffer from some certain diseases caused from the workplace and lifestyle. This leads to a great amount of money spent on medicine and medical treatment. For instance, an increasing number of patients need the medical care to treat the stress from work in the UK, therefore, National Health Care Service has been established to provide them free-of-charge healthcare.

There are, in fact, other social issues needed to take into account, and schooling is one of them. If the state could provide a free access to education, the people would have a better chance to facilitate their future with a good career prospect and the country itself could minimize the illiteracy. Many researchers have proven that the country, which has a well-trained labor force, has had the high standard of living, and therefore, been prosperous. Take Vietnam is as an example for this, although studying is not free but affordable, many Vietnamese graduates now can join in a multinational companies to earn their livings with higher wages. It is not exaggerate to say Vietnam has become a good nation to live and work both locals and expats recent years.

To sum up, receiving healthcare support from the government is the ultimate priority as the benefits it brings, but in my point of view, the country should balance its budget between medical care and education.