Overweight in many countries is a common problem and citizens health and fitness level is also decreasing What are the causes of this problem and what could be done to tackle this problem

In today's era, obesity is a major obstacle which is mostly suffered by human beings. Because of this overweighting problem, the individuals health and fitness level is reached at plummet level. I will shed light upon the causes and solution to tackle with this hiccup in the upcoming paragraph.

Majority of individuals try to maintain their healthy lifestyle but due to their carelessness the problem of overweighting is increasing. There are some causes which are responsible for raising this hurdle. The first and foremost cause is that individuals become more money minded and they have their own busy schedule of working. They do not have enough time to do exercise or join any fitness centre. For instance, mostly individuals are doing work in business and banking sector. They have their fixed timing from 9:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m. hence, the obstacle is escalating day by day.

Moreover, the youth adopts western culture and they prefer to ear more junk food than healthy home-made food. For sure, they have knowledge about the side-effects of junk food but junk food is available at economical price. So, that's why they ignore the negative impact. Furthermore, individuals provide each and every facility to their children as like modern society. They give more preference to provide mobile phones and computer devices as a source of entertainment. They do not initiate their juveniles to do any physical activity. Consequently, the offsprings are not only suffer the problem of obesity but also eyesight weak and take less marks in studies.

On the other hand, individuals can take some steps to cope with this problem. Firstly, parents should be aware about the pros of exercises and cons of junk food with the help of media. If the parents encourage their children to participate in physical activities and provide more nutrious food than junk food. Secondly, government should imposed heavy tax on junk food or should be banned. To open a fitness centre by government also create a curiosity among youngster to join it.

In conclusion, the problem of overweighting is decreased, if the individuals are more conscious about their health and also create more awareness by T.v and newspapers. Government can take actions but it can be applied only by individuals.