Marriages are bigger and more expensive nowadays than in the past. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, people are more interested in spending a lot of money on holding a fashionable wedding ceremonies and parties, while it was totally opposite from the past decades. I will discuss the causes and detrimental effect on the society in the subsequent paragraph.

There are several causes which are responsible for arranging a extravagant wedding. To begin with, individuals have more expandable income because of improving in financial, social and economic sector, couples now creating a memorable and special wedding events by booking a luxurious venue. For instance, individuals have more curiosity to make a headline on news channel by inviting a celebrity or making a different cousins on wedding ceremonies which shows their higher status in the society. In addition, people have show off nature now and also feel proud by showing a wealthy nature in society.

Moreover, youngsters are mostly attracted by the culture of different nation and the celebration of celebrities. By planning a marriage in a different style, individuals earn a name and fame by putting a impression on friends and relatives.

On the other hand, the popularity of expensive wedding are raising among human beings but the negative impact upon society can not be neglected. Firstly, majority of parents take a loan from bank to make the special wedding day and incur more expenditure on arrangements. Consequently, they have to grapple with the debt for years to come and that will loss the joy of life. Secondly, married couple increased their debt by taking a new home on mortgage who are unable to pay such amount. Additionally, the true meaning of wędding will be lost when new couple feel more depressed because of installments. Thirdly, some couples are not wealthy and they borrow a large sum of money from financial institutions and recognise their in a exorbitant way which would create obstacle in future in payimg bills and childcare.

To sum up, expensive weddings are not more bensficial for society. Weddings should be simple and subtle which reduces the problems of poor individuals and individuals should be aware about the negative consequences of such weddings.