Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

With the development of technology, now people's life are more comfortable as compared to the past decades. Machines are used to accomplish the household chores rather than done by hands. In this essay, I will shed light upon both boon and bane of machines as well my opinion in the forthcoming paragraph.

Home appliances are gaining popularity because of providing pros to us. To begin with, human efforts are required to accomplish the work at home which is more time-consuming. In today's era, each and every thing is done by machines at home. It saves time and finished the work quickly. For instance, individuals prefer dishwasher, washing machines and vacuum cleaner etcetera to save a great deal of time. Moreover, a home maker can get the opportunity to explore their skills in different fields to become a teacher, nurse or female manager because of these electric devices. Furthermore, white goods are retaining the income incurred on especially hiring a women.

On the other hand, every coin has two sides. If the domestic appliances are beneficial than the negative side can not be neglected. Firstly, the dependency on electric apparatus are increased health and skin problems such as obesity, heart and muscular pains. For example, Delhi university reveals a report that more than 60% of females who use machines for housing task gain extra weights as contrast to those who complete work by hands. Secondly, a food cooked by machines makes the food bland and bitter. Thirdly, the individuals never know the value of hardwork when they are using appliances because they know there are other ways are available to handle it. In addition, the cooking skills are vanished when they are rely upon electric things and forget it.

In my opinion, machines are valuable in certain cases. Machines have more disadvantages outweigh its advantages. So, human efforts are required to learn something new as well reduce the health issues properly.