Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects Others say it causes the loss of national identities Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and incl

In the era of globalization, the world is becoming a global village as trade, tourism, politics, literature and arts are not restricted within a country's border. This international business and cultural contacts brings more positive aspects while the negative side can not be ignored as well. This essay delves with these two views and express my personal opinion on that. However, I believe that the advantages of this situation are more.

There are multifarious pros of globalization. Firstly, there are many jobs are available to individuals because of international trade. It provides not only job opporunities but also very useful to diminish the unemployment and poverty in a particular nation. Secondly, to make good relation and brings more peace between different countries are only possible by incresing international trade which is very helpful to improve the economic condition of a country. In today's era, people have enough opporunities to travel and therefore have awareness about the other culture. Thirdly, people have many options to buy a quality products because of improving business and cultural contact in nations.

There are certain reasons why people opine that national identities are being lost. People try to copy the western culture. As a result, the similarity between countries are now increased. Individuals prefer to eat the same food, watch the same tv programmes and wear same clothes etcetera. Moreover, youngsters like to adopt the foreign culture instead of stuck within traditional roots.

In my opinion, this is a very narrow definition of losing national identities and nations are as differ as they were in the past. Protecting our own culture or tradition depends on us and it would not be harmed by raising cultural contact and business internationally. For instance, the diversity of india is unique. Each and every region of india gains the popularity for their own existance, physical features and cultural patterns which is impossible to lose it by enhancing foreign trade.

To conclude, there are more advantages of international trade and cultural contacts among countries. Total loss of national identities can never take place.