Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In the era of modernisation, it is necessary for each and every individual to realise the value of education. Life without education is like a bird without wings. Some individuals believe that all university learners should study whatever they want while others opine that they should only be allowed those study subjects which will be useful in the future period such as science and technology. I, however side with former view.

There are many reasons why individuals think that university learners should study those subjects which they like. To embark with, learners have a more interest in a particular field and mainly focus upon their study. Therefore, they can easily grab new things. Secondly, there would be less burden on students and without more pressure, they can easily get better marks in studies. In addition, they make their future bright and secure. Moreover, learners doing a hard working and also creates more curiosity to get more knowledge about a particular field. They become specialised in that field.

On the other hand, science and technology is now widely acceptable at global level. Both study subjects provides a better job opportunities to individuals and they can easily raise their life-standard. Thus, nothing is possible in the field of agriculture, industry as well as in hospitality without science and technology because everything is depend upon these subjects. The demand of science and technology is not only increased but also it provides the satisfaction and various benefits to the community.

In my point of view, students should choose those subjects which they want to study. Yet,it cannot be denied that to study in a science and technology is much better because is increasing at a gigantic rate.