Consumer goods have become the most important of people's lives.Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the era of aggressive materialism, consumer durables becomes the significant part of everyone's life. This essay intends to discuss both pros and cons of this phenomenon in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the brighter side, there are certain reasons which are responsible for enhancing the demand of consumer items. To begin with, consumer goods are the status symbol of high class society which brings respect in the society. Therefore, majority of individuals are ready to shell out heaps of money on these goods to earn name and fame in the community. Moreover, every human wants to lead a luxurious or sedentary lifestyle which is possible only to buy these products. So, in this way, individuals can adopt a relish comforts. Furthermore, commodities are always encourage the people to burn in a midnight oil for getting these goods.

On the darker side, in this world, nothing comes for free and the extravagant cost of such goods is the main reason to buy these items. Such kind of products are not attract the yougsters but also put more pressure on their parents to provide such luxury goods. As a result, the debts are increased which puts detrimental impact upon their life. Secondly, individuals has become materialistic and they consume more goods but these durables proves insatiable in spending a great amount of money on it. Even in the shortage of money, humans further pave a way towards anti social activities.

Thirdly, with the increasing techno era,mostly children and individuals are like to live alone and using different gadgets. It is not only deprived off of pleasure of family and society as find pleasures in the family. For instance, the popularity of mobile phones are easily raise because of its unique features and used by youngsters instead of involving any social activity. In addition, consumer goods are reducing the communication skills among adults by prefer such items.

To sum up, having discussed both merits and demerits. This development, undoubtedly, has more drawbacks than benefits.