Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their was

All around the world, people are producing more and more waste because of improving the standard of living.This is a potential environmental catastrophe which can be mitigated by taking some steps including recycling. Some individuals opine that recycling should be make a legal requirement by government which preserve our environment as well reuse the waste materials and I wholeheartedly endorse this position.

Majority of humans are well-known the pros of recyling and they always showing their irresponsibility by throwing the garbage into street or on landfills which not only enhance the number of flies and mosquitoes but also very bad impact upon the health on individuals such as stomach pain, typhoid, malaria and skin diseases. That's a main reason that government should take a strict action towards the reckless nature of masses.

Waste management will be increased when the goverenment take a fewer steps to ameliorate it. Firstly, government create awareness among youngsters about the benefits of recycling and also provide deep education about the consequences of throwing waste. For instance, the new prime minister of india has started a 'Swach Bharat Abhiyan'. The main motive of this programme is that to make the india clean and more healthy by reducing household wastage. In addition, schools and colleges should provide the lessons on waste management in their curriculum. It makes the juveniles to more conscious about environmental damage at an early age.

Secondly, government should provide subsidies to those families who take a advantages from biogas plant by using a waste material. By providing a highly reward to these individuals always created a positive attitude among human-beings. What's more to impose a heavy fine and imprisonment on people who violate the government rules. Thirdly, recycling plays an crucial role in promoting an eco-friendly environment by waste management. For exemplify, In Brazil and India, mostly farmers and mills providing a sugarcane waste which is reuse to produce electricity.

In my opinion, recycling is a best method to reduce the wastage in all over the world. enacting a law that makes recycling a legal requirement which will definitely encourage humans to adopt this practice in a daily life.