Some people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could put in place? What are advantages and disadvantages of this? Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In today's era,there is collasal surge in the rate of accidents such as cars, buses and trucks etc. Some individuals opine that reducing speed limit is a best option to control road accidents. I will ashed light upon measures and merits of this view in the upcoming paragraph.

To begin with, the first and foremost measure for road safety improvement is that to aware the public about traffic rules. Majority of incidents occur because of lack of awareness regarding traffic rules. For instance, if the education fair must be arranged by government and some organisations then it will surely reduce the amount of accidents. Additionally, to aware the youngsters at school and college level about traffic rules and regulations is a very wise step to improve road safety. Moreover, imposing a higher tax on individuals is very beneficial for government to improve the infrastructure as well as the lifestyle of citizens.

Furthermore, the overloading lorries is another reason for the bad condition of roads and accidents. If the government takes strict action as well as banned overloading than it will be highly useful for individuals. In addition, if the common people avoid to join the overloading buses, it will raise the lifespan of individuals.

On the other hand, there is a deluge of merits for implementation of reduced speed limit. High speed is likely to impose life threatening danger on people while crossing the roads. The reducing speed limit is not only decrease the level of accidents but also raise the standard of driving. Needless to say that these advantages have a far reaching impact on pedestrian safety.

To sum up, the reducing speed limit is also necessary to control death rate and other measures also very helpful for road safeness. I strongly believe that both measures are very beneficial for the safety and protection of community.