The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often thought that government should enhance the value of fossil fuels for vehicles to reduce the environmental problems. In my opinion, i disagree that raising a price of fuels for cars and other vehicles is not a relivant solution to tackle with this obstacle.

To begin with, if the goverenment hiked the price of petrol and gas, it will be beneficial for only lessen the air pollution but not the environmental problems. Moreover, escalating the price of fuels solving the problems of traffic. Besides, extending the cost of fuel automatically impact upon the price of another essential commodities which put detrimental effect on society, especially on middle or poor class families.

On the other hand, goverenment should take other several measures which is very valuable to mitigate these obstacles. Firstly, a best solution is to invest in renewable energy sources such as wind, solar and tidal energy rather than using non-renewable sources like coal and petroleum. For instance, solar power in United States has proven its efficiency in producing energy. Secondly, to create a awareness among youngsters regarding the protection of atmosphere. It can be done by imposing heavy fine and imprisonment on individuals who are cutting trees daily. In addition, masses can maintain the sustainability of earth by planting more and more trees.

Thirdly, to promote the public transportation and also lower the cost of travelling by government which contributes to diminish the traffic jam on roads and pollution level. Additionally, government also initiate the individuals to adopt an odd-even formula on roads to maintain the environment more clean and healthy. Last but not least, cycling which proves an eco-friendly and separate zones for cyclist should be created to avoid traffic hurdles on road.

To sum up, I believe that hiking the price of fuels is not a best solution to solve these problems. but to invest in renewable sources and more usage of public transportation always fruitful to control environmental issues immediately.