Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born What might be the reasons for this What are advantages and disadvantage

For most of their lives, some people has stayed at their hometowns. There are several reasons of this phenomenon. Besides, Living for life in the place one's born brings both advantages and disadavantages.

To begin with, people's reason of staying may vary. First, the old people for instance. When they were young, due to the poor transportation, they could not have the opportunities to go out of ther communities for living. Besides, the cultural aspect may hold them staying. In China, people's mind have been formed for thousands of years that do not go out for living, the life that staying at home and plating crops with family is the best. Second, by the development of the society, people may get chances to go out for working, while they have to take care of their parents with health issues at home. In this case, they choose to work at their hometown, looking after their parents. Third, it is challenging for people to live out of their hometown. On one hand, it is the salary could not be assured by them. On the other hand, they would have to pruchase a house or flat to live, which is also another expensive consumption. At last, some people could get better work locally rather than they do outside. Thus, they have to make a living on the job, staying at hometown is their single choice.

When these people enjoying the benefits from staying at hometown, there are also some good merits they lost. For one thing, living in a familiar community is quite easier than that living in a strange place. Especially in the place where individual born. One could easily get the information about every aspect of lives. For another thing, they lost the chance to explore a new place with differeny culture. Thus, their life experience is limited to the commnity lived from their childhood.

In all, with the different reasons to stay at hometown, people have lived there for life, tasting the bitterness and sweetness of lives.