Some people think that activities of free-time shall be planned while others disagree. Discuss both sides and include examples and relevant data from your own experience.

Whether or not leisure time activities should be arranged in advance has always been a matter of vigorous debates. Some people claim that such planning is necessary, whereas others tend to contradict them. The issue provokes strong arguments from both sides, which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, one of the most significant reasons to prepare beforehand seems to be the lower expenditures. For instance, booking hotels or tours several months in advance is known to be much cheaper. Secondly, people appear to have more options to choose from planning activities in advance. Nowadays, more and more people prefer tourism for their vacations, which results in scarcity of facilities available for booking. Finally, even the most trivial deal might fail without due preparation. For example, no flights to the desired destinations might be available or even such unexpected nuisances as visa problems or lack of appropriate garments.

On the other hand, waiting for planned events might have a negative impact on people's work. Some people tend to neglect their duties anticipating scheduled events. Such negligence might result in reprimands or event severance. Another aspect might be that sudden positive information provides far more profound pleasure or cause rejoice. Planning everything in advance, in this case, deprives people of such outbursts of positive emotions. Finally, some companies tend to sell tours for extremely lucrative prices when, for example, the seat has not been purchased.

All in all, organizing any activities in advance seems to be a rather rational strategy ensuring a high quality of services for reasonable prices. At the same time, spontaneous decisions are also not completely devoid of benefits.