Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion asserting that teenagers should be forced to do jobs without any income whenever they have spare time. It is believed that in this way both society and teenagers would be benefited as a whole per se. I completely agree with the given statement on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, mandatory unpaid work is beneficial for teenagers. Firstly, lacking experience and soft skills, these young people will get the chance to foster their qualities at earlier ages. This way, they do not have to wait until they graduate from college or university to gain experience in the workplace. Secondly, no matter what, these youngsters would already have much free time available to them. Therefore, it would be better to spend it wisely on things that help them promote growth by doing volunteer work, rather than just hanging out with friends or playing video games.

Additionally, these unpaid job prospects are useful for society as well. Although some would argue that teenagers might lack maturity and they would add more responsibilities and problems instead of solving them. I, however, think that it is a great opportunity to train the youth to develop their skills, in spite of not being mature enough. Here, we not only help them to improve their abilities, but also preparing them for harder responsibilities in the future. Employers also look for candidates who are experienced enough. Since all materials that young students learn at schools and universities are related to theoretical, which is not quite necessary for the job market most of the time, it is a great chance to do unpaid work when they are still students.

In conclusion, I believe that unpaid work in free time is considered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for teenagers. And community will benefit from this phenomenon too.