Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words

There is an opinion that the young generation should do volunteer work to contribute their help to the community. For me, I agree that teenagers should work in society is a great idea but this should be in the environment in which they feel willing to belong, not be compulsory.

On the one hand, working as a volunteer will bring many advantages to young people in terms of school, society and experiments. Those people who want to develop themself in both physically and mentally, contributing their help to local communities is definitely a great opportunity to do that. They not only learn knowledge from work but they also improve their life skills such as how to deal with difficulties or how to cooperate with other people. This is very helpful for them in future when they find a job that requires various skills.

On the other hand, teenagers should be free to choose what they like to do in their leisure time. Inspire of creating more opportunities for students to satisfy their hobbies, forcing them to do what they dislike is a crucial activity relevant to ethics in communities. Furthermore, if they compel them to spend their time on doing unpaid work, they will find it is unfair among them and doing it with the frustrating and not willing behavior, it even leads to some bad results to society.

In conclusion, the choice of whether helping the society or not, it belongs to teenagers, but I strongly believe that we should not require them to do work which they are not interested in.