There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has appeared for a long time. At first, music may be just sounds that come from daily life. Nowadays, music is growing rapidly day by day with numerous kinds of music and gradually becomes an indispensable part of each human being’s life.

Music is really important to humans today. Firstly, society is developing more and more, leading to people is busier to keep the wolf from the door. Therefore, they have to be under pressure a lot, and music is a means to help people refresh their minds after a day of hard work. Secondly, it is a way to boost people’s mood on special occasions, such as birthdays, weddings, etc. Music will make those parties more fascinating and happier. I can not imagine how would parties be if there was not music. Finally, Listening to a song that we like can help us relieve their sadness. Because when we have a difficulty or a sad story in our life but without a person to share, music will be a magical dose for our mood at that moment. After that, we can have more motivation to find solutions to overcome all of the troubles.

From my perspective, the traditional music of a country is more important. Because it is a vital part of the culture of a country. If it disappeared, the culture of that country would be no longer complete. Besides, because of having many different types of music in the world today, so not many people are keen on traditional music anymore as before. Therefore, developing traditional music today is extremely necessary. It not only preserves the culture but also promoting that country’s development, both economic and tradition. In addition, traditional musical also contributes to spreading the culture of that country to other countries around the world.

In conclusion, music has a significant effect and brings a lot of benefits for humans nowadays. We can listen to any song that we like; however, do not forget the traditional music of my country. Our responsibility is to preserve and promote it.