Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, securing the future with a good job and healthy life is a stressful task which requires a lot of determination, dedication and abdication. In the former context, some school of business advocates that pupils should be allowed to take the science stream as this is resourceful for the nation as well as for the individuals while other wants freedom for the students and want them to choose subjects they prefer. Both the notions are well argued and should be discussed before reforming any opinion.

Admittedly, there are plethora of job openings in the technology and with the pace advancements are occurring, it is clear that this stream will assure stable jobs for the new comers. Hence worth, it is evident that forcing students to opt the science and technology will secure their future. For an illustration, 70% of the students in India choose Bachelors of Technology for their graduation and as a result, India has emerge as a leading technological nation in the world.

However, all the pupils are not same as they have different IQs levels and interest. Therefore, forcing can lead them to depression and ultimately, their lives will be destroyed. Further more, when all the candidates will move in the same direction then at one time, jobs will get absolute and their will be recession. Despite such facts, Arts subjects are equally important as it is our heritage which made us this capable.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, pupils should be allowed to those the subjects they want as this will maintain an equilibrium in the jobs and proper functioning of the world.