Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is the duty of universities to give quality education to students and enable them to be successful in life. Some people opine that all universities should provide courses related to science and technology that has a high scope of getting jobs. While others argue that universities should also provide subjects such as art, commerce etc. I completely agree with the latter argument that universities should teach all subjects and should not restrict to only certain kinds of subjects.

To begin with, universities need to consider students career before providing a certain course.

Due to globalization, world will be focused on science and technology.Hence there will be a grater demand for jobs in these fields.Teaching only those kind of subjects will help more students to get job faster.

For instance,software industries are booming in india.Hence it offers more job oppertunity than any other

domain.As a result companies are recruting thousands of students from universities related to science and technogies such as engineering.From these perspective it seems quite logical for universities to teach only science related subjects.

On the other hand,students should be allowed to follow their passion in life.This is because each induvidual is unique and gifted with certain talents.For example,Shah Ruch Khan,aveteran actor could achieve hugh success in Indian movie industry only because he was able to study in Indian School Of Drama.If all universities were to teach only job oriented subjects, we would have missed a great talented person like him. Also for a country to prospare,it needs individuals from all walks of lives.This would not be possible if all universities teach only a certain set of subjects.

To conclude, universities have to consider the pros and cons of any policy adopted including whether the students are free to pick their subjects or not. Personally, I believe that letting university students prefer their subjects have far more benefits and seem more logical in a broader sense.