Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views an

To be a Jack of all things is quite impossible, however, there are a plethora of subjects to be learned around the world. A certain set of population advocates the idea that pupils should pursue the study they desire for, while others stay skeptical about it and prefer to make it imperative only to focus on science and technology subjects at university. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and elaborate on why in my opinion students should follow their heart and should study whatever they like.

To embark upon, learning meaningful subjects like science and technology can provide various good opportunities for work and earn. For instance, students could contribute their knowledge in the various fields for researching and development purpose. Secondly, such subjects are considered tough, so while studying them, pupils can enhance their analytical skills, which can be utilized in any situation. Certainly, learning subjects like maths, science, and so on can provide a better job as well as unmatched analytical skills.

On the other end of the spectrum, to increase the comprehensive outlook, students showing their interests in many other subjects like literature, arts, music, and so on. There is a very wide range of such subjects so that students can opt on any subject, for which they did not need to make any specific efforts. In an empirical survey conducted by Queen's University, around seventy percent of the young generation are involved in many non-conventional sectors. Apart from that, learners can put their whole efforts only if they get a chance to follow their heart, which is absolutely justifiable. Consequently, students can widen their skill horizon, also they will put their hundred percent if they pursue the subjects that they desire.

To conclude, this essay has discussed why allowing only subjects like science, maths, technology, and so on in universities is quite preposterous. In my opinion, tertiary students should choose the subject wisely, yet whatever subject they like to follow at university they should be allowed for that.