Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

After graduating from high schools, all the students who wish to continue their education at universities have to select specific subjects to learn. While some people think that they should study any subjects they like, others believe that they must study only the subjects that bring benefits to the future, such as those related to science and technology. Meanwhile, I am sure that students should study whatever they are passionate about if they want to have a successful career.

In some people’s opinions, students should study subjects that will be useful in future for several reasons. First, they think that there are only certain subjects could create income in future while others are useless without any benefits. Therefore, students should choose only training courses which will easily bring money in order to avoid wasting tuition and time. In addition, they believe that with the strong development of science and technology, jobs in this field will have high demand in future. Therefore, if students pursue this sector they will have a large number of job opportunities with high salary which will be very helpful for their career.

Meanwhile, I totally agree with other people’s opinions that students should be given freedom of choice regarding their education. The reason is their future jobs should be matched with their hobbies because almost all people are good at whatever they are keen on and therefore keep researching on. Furthermore, each occupation has a separate trend of development regardless of science and technology. For example, in fact, a lot of singers and artists have become famous and got success in their careers.

In conclusion, while some people argue that students should only be allowed to study the subjects which are considered useful in future, I believe they should not be limited in selecting subjects to learn at universities. This limitation may prevent them from developing their careers because it is commonly difficult to be successful without passions.