Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of timeDiscuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people believe that art is also an important subject for school children other than academics whilst others argue that it is a waste of time. In my opinion, I completely agree that art is an essential subject, however this essay will shed some light on both the view.

In one hand, the characteristics of art should be registered in children since their childhood. So the children could spend time equally for both the academics as well as activities like art. Some parents think that though their children does not possess well in the academics, they could succeed in arts and hence that should be made as an essential subject in their syllabus. For example, there is a famous artist in Chennai named Latha mani Rajkumar who run art classes for all age people. But she is quite down in her academics and didn't posses well. This shows that in spite of being dumb in academics, she became famous in her hometown through other activities.

On the other hand, people believe that art could be defined only as a hobby and not as a subject because it leads to wastage of the student's precious time. Also, students lack concentration in their academics due to other activities. As mentioned in the above example, since she is not good in her academics, she put her daughters in tuition for subjects, also she wanted them to score well in their academics than arts.

To conclude, art is a very good subject for school children, since it could be a chance for them to succeed in arts if they to fail to in academics. However, the decisions should be made earlier by the parents so that it does not affect their children's life.