In cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Now a days, the traffic congestion on roads are increasing which is considered to be a major problem in almost every country in the world. However, there are some solutions that could effectively reduce the congestion at society level as well as at individual level. This essay will shed some light on the reasons which scarves my solution.

Firstly, building wider roads could be an efficient method at a society level because it makes way for the vehicle to move fast during traffic. The parking area should be allocated separately in the main roads due to which the amount of congestion reduces. This can be exemplified by the plan made in Dubai city, where the government allocated separate area for parking vehicles in main road, after which 90% of the congestion was reduced and a concession was made that those who violate rules must be given severe fine by the police officials. This certainly reduces the amount of traffic at a society level.

On the other hand, reducing the amount of traffic at individual level is quite easier than reducing at society level. In the society level, it takes more time and money to solve this issue whereas an individual consumes less time with free of cost. For instance, if every individual strictly follows the rule such as not overtaking the vehicles, parking in the licensed area(parking area), obeying traffic rules, etc,. then the amount of traffic reduces to 50%. Further, the traffic could be reduced if the people does not involve in any crime such as consuming alcohol and driving the vehicle, engaging in conflict in the main roads, do not wearing seat belt, rash driving, etc. Incorporating these rules are more likely to reduce traffic at individual level and also it does not disturb any other persons who are driving in the road.

In conclusion, even though the traffic on road are increasing in every country, there are some efficient methods that could be followed by the government as well as people of the city which acts as a beneficial movement for every one.