Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends Do you feel that this is a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant e

Today, people believe that extra classes are much more important for their children even though they have enough education at school and hence they enroll their children for extra classes after school hours and during weekends. In my opinion, I agree that education is important for children but getting too much involved will lead to some other problems, both physically and mentally. So, definitely, organizing extra classes will not lead a healthy life. However, this essay will shed some light on the reasons that have shaped my opinion.

Firstly, children are well trained by their subject teachers to score good marks and given tests every month to excel well. But, some parents want their children to be a scholar and hence they organize extra classes after school hours and during weekends. Weekends are the days where children get time to relax but currently, this trend has been changing. However incorporating more classes will probably result in mental sickness.

Another point to consider is that, children get exhausted if they spend more time in academics. Research have shown that a student must get involved in studies only for six hours per day and rest of the day should be spent in doing other activities such as drawing, playing with their friends, etc., and sleeping. If not done so, they are more likely to get isolated and diverted.

In conclusion, extra classes are not that helpful for children if they are given adequate education in their school. So, organizing extra curricular activities than extra classes will be more beneficial.