Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the subject of teaching art at school has become a challenging issue around the world. Some people believe that teaching art is unnecessary while others opine that art is vital to boost children’s development. From my vantage point, I aside with those who emphasis on teaching art at school. I will delineate both sides of this argument in subsequent paragraphs.

On one hand, those who think that art is a waste of time have their justification. This is because they believe that art is not a subject that brings the financial state in the future and they might not have a wealthy life. Besides, other curriculums such as Math, Physics, and Biology are in favor of people because they proved to be far more beneficial than art in daily life. For example, they can get familiar with their own bodies while learning Biology and use that knowledge in times of need.

On the other hand, some people think that art is an important subject at school and it should not be disregarded. To begin with, the reason why they suggest this idea is that art stimulates children’s creativity and improve their imagination skill. For instance, statistics have shown that 75% of pupils who practice art once a week have a higher ability to think forward and are able to study other subjects are better. Also, art is a universal language that conveys feeling and expresses emotions and enhance the sensitivity of children from different regions, cultures, and languages in the same manner.

In conclusion, according to some people art is a useless subject because they are not considering it as a bright future profession while others disagree. In my point of view, I strongly believe that art should be an important part of education as a result of being innovative.