Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are contradictory thoughts and believes regarding what students should learn and study at university. One set of people believes that students should not study whatever they desire; while others disagree. From my vantage point, students should have the freedom to study what they are interested in.

There are varies fruitful professions in the field of science and technology that offers fancy perks and prosperous career. According to the above statement, it is thought by many that, rather than studying one subject it is logical to study which could initially lead to a wealthy career and handsome salary. For instance, In my current firm, those who have degrees related to science and technology have eye bugling payrolls and incentives. Overall, there is no doubt that these subjects could potentially be a money-making occupation but other subjects are also valuable.

On the other, some people opine that students are in the title to choose subjects which suit their inclination. Because they believe that those who follow their ability and passion will most likely to have a prosperous future. Moreover, each human beings possess a unique set of innate skills and talents which should be allowed to bloom and find its way into the right path to success. To illustrate, Rolando is the example of a person who followed his talent and became the most famous player in the sports industry. Furthermore, each occupation plays an important and equal role in society such as painters, carpenters and so on.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why students should be free to focus on whatever subject they like rather than concentrating only on the subject which is related to technology and science. From a practical standpoint, freedom of choice should be given to students.