Some people think that all university students should study what ever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are contradictory thoughts and believes regarding what students should learn and study at university. One set of people believes that students should not study whatever they desire; while others disagree. From my vantage point, I strongly believe that students should have the freedom to study what they are interested in.

On one hand, those who think students should not be allowed to study anything other than science and technology have their justifications. This is because occupations related to these subjects have been fairly popular due to being fruitful professions and lead to successful careers such as dentists, architects, and engineers. For instance, every year Apple employs more than two-thousand Engineers around the globe. In addition, along with the advancement of societies, the need for doctors and engineers grow simultaneously. Therefore, students should only be permitted to study subjects that are related to science and technology.

On the other, some people opine that students are in the title to choose subjects which suit their inclination. Because they believe that those who follow their ability and passion will most likely to have a prosperous future. Moreover, each human beings possess a unique set of innate skills and talents which should be allowed to bloom and find its way into the right path to success. To illustrate, Rolando is the example of a person who followed his talent and became the most famous player in the sports industry. Furthermore, each occupation plays an important and equal role in society such as painters, carpenters and so on.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why students should be free to focus on whatever subjects they like rather than concentrating only on the subjects which are related to technology and science. From a practical standpoint, I strongly believe that freedom of choice should be given to students.