Some people think that children’s leisure activities should always be educational. Others think that it puts too much pressure on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a number of individuals who assume that youngsters should spend their free time pursuing new knowledge. However, their opponents argue that this particular lifestyle creates unnecessary pressure on children and stress them out. In this essay, I will consider both sides of the argument and then give my own opinion on the matter.

On the one side such activities as educational games, extra classes and lessons of music or art beneficial for a child’s development in terms of the improvement in their academic performances. As well as, participating in them offsprings become more competitive and some crucial for success soft skills such as problem-solving and time-management. In addition, some parents, especially who came from a low-income environment believe that only dedication and hard work may bring success in life. Thus, they would probably insist that their children had to spend as much their leisure time by learning some useful and challenging subjects. For instance, in my own childhood, I was constantly encouraged by the elderly to study because my parents were sure that only a degree would help me to succeed in life and it was out of the discussion.

However, there are serious objectives against constant educational processes of the growing-ups. First, children, as well as adults, need to relax and take a rest after studies doing nothing important at all. Otherwise, they would feel overwhelmed with different educational task and activities. However, there are serious objectives against constant educational processes of the growing-ups. First, children, as well as adults, need to relax and take a rest after studies doing nothing important at all. Otherwise, they would feel overwhelmed with different educational task and activities. As a result, it could be the cause of depression, mood swings, lack of interest to the wards studying or even social interactions among the youngsters. Meanwhile, letting children to go out with friends, and do some sports, and activities depending on their interest and choice boost their imagination, cognitive abilities and they learn an essential skill of communication. As well as, sufficient time for relaxation and rest reduces stressed hormone level and increase feelings of happiness and fulfilment.

In conclusion, both sides have their merits, but as far as I am concerned, I think it is important for parents to make sure that their child has a balance between educational activities and time for themselves. This way a child will grow up as a well-rounded and happy person, who is confident about their feature lives.