Some sports are extremely dangerous to the players. Why do people participate in such sports? Tell some measures to avoid the risks involved.

It is true that there are sports that are significantly risky for a person’s health; however, people participate in them. In this essay, I will consider what reasons are behind this trend and what can be done in order to reduce the danger associated with it.

The main reason, why human beings take part in dangerous sports activities in modern society lives in a relatively safe environment but evolutionary humankind was hard-wired to a danger. Thus, some individuals cannot live without adrenalin rush and are constantly trying to compensate for lack of it by participating in different high-risk sports. For example, personally, I am an office worker and sometime I feel that there is no enough adventure in my life. It is kind of boring and dull. That why I started to attend pole-dance class. Meanwhile, my coworker was a sky surfer and he had got severely injured once and still continued to do that because he was able to feel some owe only in the air.

However, such sports as scuba-diving or rugby take its tolls, and it is our responsibility to make them less risky in order to prevent severe injuries or death. First, the most dangerous sport should be a band or permitted on certain conditions only. For instance, a person who would like to take part in this kind of sports should be completely healthy and trained athlete; beginners should not be allowed to take part in it. As well as this, even professional athletes should make certain precocious such as wearing protective gear and follow safety instructions precisely without unnecessary risks. To illustrate, let us consider such sport as skiing in the rocky mountains, sportsmen should never go skiing after a snowfall because it is hazardous for an avalanche.

In conclusion, there are plenty of life-threatening sports out there and people still take part in it because by doing it they feel alive. Dangerous sports activities cause adrenaline rush which kind of addictive and a person constantly needs a new dose. Some actions can be taken for reducing the risk of injuries and death such as implementing strict rules and obligate sportsmen to wear protective gear.