Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, we have seen the emergence of dangerous sports as the new era of sporting events around the world. Although some people believe that this should be legally prohibited, I might argue that these games are essential and totally depended on country’s choice.

On the one hand, those who believe perilous sports should be banned might argue that they are harmful, and can lead one to death. This is because these are involved with violence and terrifying acts, which can cause negative impacts on society. For example, boxing and wrestling, which are the most widely followed sports in the world, may draw serious impressions on the people especially the children. Conversely, if there are no hazardous sporting events, there will be a much greater chance of riskless games so that health, life and mind of individuals can never be at stake.

On the other hand, my view is that these games are important and free to be chosen as it helps the public to find new career paths. The main reason for that is the dangerous sports, unlike indoor games, can be encountered by the potential people, who are highly skilled and motivated since these are involved with high risk factors. Moreover, it can also be one of the major sources of income to the country. For instance, snorkeling and sky diving, which are the best spine-chilling sports around the globe, can only be challenged by the contestants who have special skill sets. In contrast, if there is no dangerous sport, it will be ruining the morale of the people and can result to unemployment, thus leading to a vulnerable economy.

In conclusion, despite the outcome of the dangerous sports and banning them, it is my firm belief that these sports can be a vital step on the path to nation become economically strong and independently-minded.