Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered to be challenged for employees to acquire a SUCCESSFUL career that COULD meet both job satisfaction and expected income. Hence, there has been a heated debate as to whether having a FRIENDLY AND HIGHLY COLLABORATIVE working environment, or having a well-paid package is more imperative. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide FIRM evidence why a positive working condition is superior.

On the one hand, securing a HIGH-INCOME job could greatly help the workers TO PAY necessary expenses, despite the fact that it might also bring negative aspect on SERIOUS mental ISSUE. In other words, if a person can earn a relatively high SALARY, then he or she will be able to easily cover primary basic needs including DAILY foods, shelter and utilities BILLS. However, LUCRATIVE occupations often consist tight working schedules or strict deadlines, which can cause PROBLEMATIC mental illness to the staffs. Professional auditors, for instance, are believed to RECEIVE HIGH-PAYING WAGES; HOWEVER, THEY might SUFFER SEVERED MENTALITY PROBLEMS SUCH AS MIGRAINE from stressful WORKING atmosphere.

On the other hand, experiencing a harmonious atmosphere at the workplace might be effective for employees to be motivated at work, thereby boosting their working performance. That is to say, not only the workers can effectively collaborate with colleagues, but they will also be encouraged and supported by the firms. For example, an individual may find himself or herself being passionate when team-working with supportive and friendly co-workers; therefore, the productivity of works will be immensely increased. Furthermore, it is undeniable that after a dedicated period of passionately contribute to the firms, they will likely receive a pay rise.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why having a good working environment is important including working motivation and long run financial benefit, as well as achieving desired salary packages. In my opinion, the first latter is more essential.