Teenager crimes is causing society problems and people believe that parents who does not spend their time at home with children is the cause of this. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, there has been an alarming acceleration in the juvenile delinquency and many people argued that parents are to blame for lacking in adolescent’s supervision. From my perspective, I agree with this statement that teenagers would be exposed to inappropriate video games and social media materials, which lead to negative impact on society providing that parents are insufficiently watch their children.

To begin with, due to the financial burdens, parents are likely spending less time with their children to focus on their job. This leads to the chance of leaving adolescents being presented to social media platforms such as Facebook and YouTube. Even though, these sites have brought benefits in terms of multiple fun activities and wider communication across different geographic backgrounds, it is believed that youngsters without parental guidance are likely influenced by immorality and misbehavior videos or images shared on social platforms. For instance, YouTube channel in United Kingdom recently has been charged with misrepresentation and misconduct in the code of children restriction view regulations for wrongfully displaying Mr. Pickle, an originated cartoon show which guns and knives were used by the characters in the movie for killing and assassinating. As a result, teenagers who watched the cartoon show are more likely to copy the behaviour of the character, thereby, be more violent towards family members and later on committing in serious crimes including homicide and robbery.

In addition, excessively exposure to video games without limitation and supervision from parents also bring an adverse concern to public as this form of entertainment are representing wrongdoing acts in the gameplay such as showing pornographic and genocide. In detail, young people end up being surrounded in the negative environment and having the illusion of becoming the reality version of the main actors in games. For example, a recent study conducted by the Vietnam Youth Organization showed that more than 60 percent of convicted teenagers are to blame by high hours of playing violent video games. Hence, committing crimes become easier and lives are taken in the matter of a second, which will leave intensive worries for the upcoming years of the society

In conclusion, I restate my opinion that parents who do not spend enough time supervise their children are to blame for increasing in youth crimes in the society and they should manage to find a solution to tackle this issue.